Medical patients may possess up to a 90-day supply of marijuana, but may not cultivate their own. While the sale of marijuana remains illegal, the state Board of Pharmacy will license a limited number of growers and retail dispensaries.
Rules and regulations for Ohio's medical marijuana control program:
Patients must have one of 21 qualifying medical conditions, such as AIDS, Alzheimer's, cancer, PTSD, epilepsy, and others. A physician must recommend medical marijuana.
Patients and caregivers must register and obtain a medical marijuana card through the state Board of Pharmacy. Cards must be renewed annually.
Dispensaries must be licensed by the Board of Pharmacy. As of 2022, there are about 60 operating dispensaries across Ohio.
Approved medical marijuana products include oils, tinctures, edibles, patches, and plant material for vaping. Smoking marijuana is prohibited.
THC content is restricted to 35% maximum for plant material and 70% for extracts. High-THC products are limited.
Home cultivation is prohibited. Patients must purchase products from licensed dispensaries.
Possession limits are a 90-day supply, defined as 8 oz of plant material or 80 x 10mg doses of THC in oils/edibles.
Consumption of medical marijuana is only permitted in private residences. It cannot be used in any public place.
Purchases are tracked in the state registry. Patients cannot exceed the 90-day limit within a 90-day period.
Driving under the influence remains illegal. Patients can receive DUIs if impaired while driving.
Unlicensed possession, use, and sale of marijuana remains a criminal offense in Ohio outside the program.
Felony charges are reserved for the possession of more than 200 grams; the sale or transfer of more than 20 grams; or the possession of more than 10 grams of hashish (or more than 2 grams of liquid concentrates).
The following charts highlights the main provisions of Ohio marijuana laws.
2925.01, et seq.; 3719.01, et seq.
Under 20 g. and gift: minor misdemeanor; Subsequent offense: misdemeanor of 3rd degree; Under 100 g.: minor misdemeanor; 100-200 g.: 4th degree misdemeanor; 200-1000 g.: 5th degree felony; 1000-5000 g.: 3rd degree felony; 5000-20,000 g.: 3rd degree felony with presumption of prison term; over 20,000 g.: 2nd degree felony
5th degree felony; 200-1000 g.: 4th degree felony; 1000-5000 g.: 3rd degree felony; 5000-20,000 g.: 3rd degree felony with presumption of prison term; Over 20,000 g.: 2nd degree felony; Stricter penalties if sale within 1000 ft. of school or 100 ft. of juvenile
Eligible patients may possess up to a 90-day supply of marijuana, but may not cultivate their own. While the sale of marijuana remains illegal, the state Board of Pharmacy will license a limited number of growers and retail dispensaries.
HoliMoli Seedbank provides great value, fresh high-quality marijuana seeds. We have the best high THC strains, Landrace strains, feminized strains, fast strains, CBD or autoflower strains, Whether you call them weed seeds, pot seeds or beans. We have what the seeds you're looking for And We Are Located in the USA. California & Oregon.