Holi Moli Logo
Smoke Shop Grow Supplies Deliveries Collectives
Holi Moli - An American Seed Co.

Idaho Marijuana Laws

Despite current legalization efforts in Idaho, marijuana possession and sale, even for medical reasons, remains prohibited. Here are the basics of Idaho’s marijuana laws.

Marijuana Laws in Idaho

Idaho has some of the harshest marijuana laws in the nation. Possession of any more than three ounces of pot is a felony, and a conviction for selling marijuana could mean ten years in prison and $30,000 in fines depending on how much is involved and how many prior convictions a person has. The chart below highlights Idaho’s marijuana statutes.


The table below outlines Alabama’s main marijuana laws.

Code Section

Idaho Statutes 37-2701, et seq.: Uniform Controlled Substances


Under 3 oz.: misdemeanor with penalty of up to 1 yr. or $1,000 or both;

Over 3 oz.: felony, 5 yrs. and $10,000;

Subsequent offense: double penalty


Felony: 5 yrs. and $15,000;

Subsequent offense: double penalty


1 lb. or more or 25 plants or more: felony;

1-5 lbs. or 25-50 plants: mandatory 1 yr. and $5,000;

5-25 lbs. or 50-100 plants: mandatory 3 yrs. and $10,000;

25-100 lbs. or over 100 plants: mandatory 5 yrs. and $15,000;

Maximum number of yrs. 15 and maximum fine $50,000


Join our mailing list to receive updates on new arrivals and special offers.