Holi Moli Logo
Smoke Shop Grow Supplies Deliveries Collectives
Holi Moli - An American Seed Co.
Avatar
ON SALE NOW

Colorado Marijuana Laws

2012 - Colorado was one of the first states to legalize recreational marijuana

Use both by enacting laws and by amending its state constitution. Ever since then, people have been curious about how the law works. How much can I buy? Who can I buy from? Can I grow and/or sell it? Before making any decisions, make sure you know how the Rocky Mountain State's new laws work.

Overview of Colorado Marijuana Laws

Marijuana possession and sale are legal in Colorado, within certain limits. All buyers must be 21, and the Department of Revenue regulates all licensing of marijuana establishments. The following table outlines Colorado’s marijuana laws.

Statutes

Colorado Revised Statutes  (personal use and regulation of marijuana) Please visit https://www.colorado.gov/

For all updated info.

Penalties

Personal Use Possession:

1-2 oz: Drug Petty Offense punishable by up to $100 in fines.

Open/Public Display or Use of 2 oz or Less: Drug Petty Offense punishable by up to $100 in fines and up to 24 hours of community service.

2-6 oz: Level 2 Drug Misdemeanor punishable by up to 1 year in jail and up to $750 in fines.

6-12 oz: Level 1 Drug Misdemeanor punishable by up to 18 months in jail and up to $5,000 in fines.

12 oz or More: Level 4 Drug Felony punishable by up to 1 year in jail and $100,000 in fines.

Sale:

Transfer of 1 oz or Less With No Remuneration: No Penalty

Under 4 oz: Level 1 Drug Misdemeanor punishable by up to 18 months in jail and up to $5,000 in fines.

4-12 oz: Level 4 Drug Felony punishable by up to 1 year in jail and up to $100,00 in fines.

12 oz - 5 lbs: Level 3 Drug Felony punishable by up to 4 years in jail and up to $500,000 in fines.

5-50 lbs: Level 2 Drug Felony punishable by up to 8 years in jail and up to $750,000 in fines.

Over 50 lbs: Level 1 Drug Felony punishable by up to 32 years in jail and up to $1 million in fines.

1-6 oz to a Minor: Level 3 Drug Felony punishable by up to 4 years in jail and up to $500,000 in fines.

3 oz - 2.5 lbs to a Minor: Level 2 Drug Felony punishable by up to 8 years in jail and up to $750,000 in fines.

Over 2.5 lbs to a Minor: Level 1 Drug Felony punishable by up to 32 years jail and up to $1 million in fines.

Unlicensed Cultivation:

6 Plants or Fewer: Level 1 Drug Misdemeanor punishable by up to 18 months in jail and up to $5,000 in fines.

6-30 Plants: Level 4 Drug Felony punishable by up to 1 year in jail and up to $100,000 in fines.

Over 30 Plants: Level 3 Drug Felony punishable by up to 4 years in jail and up to $500,000 in fines.



NEWSLETTER

Join our mailing list to receive updates on new arrivals and special offers.